Snapchat is one of the social networking apps like Facebook messenger, WhatsApp, and also a free messaging app for smartphones. Snapchat is available on both Android and iOS devices. It allows you to send not only messages but also allows you to send pictures, short videos,bitmoji images, etc. There is a unique feature in Snapchat, that is the messages will disappear after seen by the user. The disappeared messages will not view again. You can also save the message by doing a long press on the message, under the drop-down you will find the save option, by tapping on the save you can save the message
How to clear conversation in Snapchat
You can clear your conversation on Snapchat by following the below steps. But clearing conversations doesn’t mean delete anything that you saved or sent already.
- Open your profile by tapping on your bitmoji icon in the top left corner.
- To access the settings tap on the gear icon which is located in the top right corner.
- By doing scroll down on the settings page you will find the Clear Conversations under privacy. Then tap on Clear Conversations.
- After tapping on Clear Conversations, on the next tab, you will find your’s friend list. Besides each name, you will find the ‘X’ mark. By tapping on ‘X’ you can clear your chat feed.
How to Delete Messages in Snapchat That Already Sent
The latest version of Snapchat does not allow you to unsend the snap or messages that was sent too quickly or to the wrong friend. But in the previous version of Snapchat users can a snap from being received. They can also delete their accounts before the recipient opened their snap. But in the latest version of Snapchat, there are no longer works of deleting your Snapchat account to stop seeing a recipient from opening a snap that is sent by mistake.
Before going to delete your account you have to wait for 30days until your account is officially deleted forever. Snapchat puts all the accounts that are deleted in deactivation status for 30 days. This is because when the user changes their mind and wants to reactivate their accounts again, which will be done simply by signing in to the app in that 30-day deactivation period.
If you deactivate your account it won’t save you from snaps regret sending. If any snaps you sent before deactivate your account those snaps will still appear in the recipient’s chat feed. But your friends on Snapchat won’t send you any snap while you’re inactive.
Block the Recipient
It’s better to block the Recipient than deactivating your account in order to unsend a snap. To block people in Snapchat, use the search field on the top to find the username of the person you want to block. Then tap on the username. After that, you will Menu icon that appears in the top left corner on the text tab.
Tap on the menu icon and then tap block in the mini-profile tab that slides out from the left side of the screen. There you will be asked are you sure you want to block the user and to provide a reason why to block. If you block one of your friends on Snapchat, that person will be removed from your friend list and you are also removed from theirs.
If you both want to send snaps then you both must re-add each other. But it is not sure that blocking the user will work effectively to unsend your snap. If you are late to block the user to whom you send the snap then he/she may able to see your snap.