Updated trick to delete entire google account

how-to-delete-account
Google Account

Deleting your Google Account affects all data associated with that account and any services you use, like Gmail, Google Play, and YouTube.
Remember– You can delete your Google Account at any time, but you may not always be able to restore it.

What happens when you delete your account


Once you delete your Google Account, you’ll no longer be able to use the following:

  • Services that require you to sign in, like Gmail, Drive, and Calendar
  • Data associated with your account, including emails, photos, and records of transactions
  • Subscriptions and content you purchased on YouTube, like movies and TV shows
  • Content you purchased on Google Play, like movies, games, or music
  • Information you’ve saved in Chrome
  • Your Gmail username. Once it’s deleted, you can’t use it again later, and you can’t create a new Google Account with the same username


Remember  If you use your Gmail address to sign into other services, or if you use it for password recovery, make sure to update your information on those services before deleting your Google Account <source>

How To Delete your Google Account

1. Sign in to My Account. If you forgot your password, you can reset it.
2. In the “Account preferences” section, select Delete your account or services.
3. Choose Delete Google Account and data.

how-to-delete-account
Delete Google Account



4. Review what you’re deleting and check both boxes at the bottom of the page.
Choose Delete Google Account and Data.


how-to-delete-account
Delete Google Account

5. Enter your google password and hit enter.

Note: If you delete your account, you won’t have access to your data. We recommend you download your data before deleting your account.

LEAVE A REPLY