Complete Guide: What Does Unlisted Mean on YouTube

“Unlisted” means on Youtube is that only people who know the link of the video will view it. The unlisted video will not appear in any of the public spaces. Even, if we search by title the video will not appear in a public place.

How to create “Unlisted” on YouTube?

The following are the steps to make an “Unlist”

  • Log within the YouTube with Gmail.
  • Create a YouTube channel.
  • Go to the “My Channel” Page.

Unlisted

  • Upload a video from the video manager.
  • Then, go to edit, and under basic information select unlisted.
  • Later click the save changes button.
  • Copy the video URL found on the right side of the video under video information.

Unlisted video

  • Include this link when we are submitting the poster.

Unlisted Mean on YouTube:

Here the video is watched without having any youtube account. Because we only need a link to watch the video. This is different from the private video as it has a limit to sharing the link. The limit is about 50 members.

The Unlisted videos and private videos do not count on the number of views. Only public videos count the number of views. As this is not a public video it does not count the number of views. These don’t have an effect on the recognition of the channel. Unlisted videos are not monetized only public videos are monetized. Unlisted videos don’t have a premiere.

Private Video:

Private means only those you invite to view the video can view it (they should have their own Youtube accounts and the maximum number is 50 usernames). Your video will not come up under any search results or your channel list. It will not able to see for the person who is not invited.

Public Video:

Public videos are seen by everyone on YouTube. They will even be shared with anyone using YouTube. The videos are seen when a person uploads a video on his or her youtube channel. There are so many millions of videos on YouTube to watch. They can download videos and watch them offline even.

How To Create a YouTube Channel?

If you have a Google account, you can watch videos, share and comment on YouTube content. Moreover, Google accounts don’t automatically create YouTube channels. Getting a new youtube channel set up is a simple and quick process:

1. Go to YouTube and Sign in

Move to YouTube.com and click “sign-in” in the top right corner of the page:

Youtube sign in

Then log in using the Google account you would like your channel to be associated with:

2. Head over to your YouTube settings

At the top right corner of the screen, click on your profile icon and then click “Create a channel.”

Create channel

 

3. Create your channel

Here, we have the option to create a personal channel or create a channel or business account or with another name. For this example, we will choose the “Use custom name” option, which is recommended for small businesses and brands:

Next, you will name your channel.

Business Account

After this step, we will have the chance to further customize your channel. You’ll see options for:

  • Uploading a profile picture.
  • Adding a description of your channel.
  • We can add links to your sites – this can include custom links to a website or blog as well as social links to Instagram or Twitter.
  • Congratulations! You have just created a new YouTube channel.